Enjoying God’s Presence: Session 18 – Surrender: Devotion

What is your ambition? What are you chasing? Comfort, convenience, pleasure? What are you working toward? Retirement? These things are fine, but God has better plans for us – the glorious riches of working with Christ!

After watching the video, please take a stab at the questions below and reply in the Comments section of this post and let us know what you think. You can ask a question or two as well.

If you haven’t watched the videos from the last sessions you can do so by scrolling down to the previous posts.

To receive new posts into your inbox, please enter your email address and click “Follow” in the upper right corner of this blog.

Where would you like to grow in your walk with the Lord?

I’ll go first. I would like to keep my mind more on God and invite him into everything I do and find ways to bring him up in conversations, even in short ones. The other day a cashier told me she was tired from working all day so I told her, “May the Lord give you rest!”
Your turn…

Dive In!
Take your spiritual pulse:

We need to ask ourselves how we’re doing on the following qualities. This is not a legalistic list of requirements, but rather, some indicators of spiritual maturity. It reveals what is captivating our hearts and shows us where we need to grow. Nobody does this perfectly, but these are things that we should strive for with the help of the Holy Spirit:

I have a daily quiet time for prayer and Bible study

I memorize and recite scripture often

I keep a prayer list and pray for those people and concerns

I share my testimony with others when there are opportunities

I pray regularly for lost people by name

I generously give of my resources to my church & ministries

I seek reconciliation and forgiveness when needed

I am trusting God and involving him in everything I do

I treat my spouse, children, and others with love and respect

I have compassion for those who are hurting and I help them

I pray regularly with my spouse and children

I use my tongue to encourage rather than criticize or cuss

I am not easily angered or offended

I honor God by my choices of entertainment

I keep in touch with the Lord throughout the day

I have a grateful heart for all the blessings I receive from God

About Rob Beaird

Christ follower, husband, father, grandfather, son, brother, retired Technology Services Engineer for Ricoh-USA.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment