The gift my dad gave me the day he went to heaven

On this day, 15 years ago, the Lord called my father home. That was the beginning of my new life with Christ. I say “new,” because it was a wake up call for me. Although I believed in Jesus, I can’t say I really knew him all that well, not like my dad did, anyway. He had given me a copy of Andrew Murray’s book, Abide in Christ, but I never got around to reading it. But that was about to change.

I’d like to share the first post I wrote for my first blog, Rob’s Reflections, in 2008, that began to chronicle my quest to get closer to God:

https://robsreflections.wordpress.com/2008/08/18/the-gift-my-dad-gave-me-the-day-he-went-to-heaven/

About Rob Beaird

Christ follower, husband, father, grandfather, son, brother, retired Technology Services Engineer for Ricoh-USA.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment