Enjoying God’s Presence: Session 22 – Slow Down: Solitude

For some of us, solitude feels like solitary confinement. For most of my career, I was a troubleshooter, so fixing things is hard coded into me. I have to remind myself that there’s a time to act but there is also a time to rest and I need to learn how to get away from it all and wait on the Lord.

After watching the video, please take a stab at the questions below and reply in the Comments section of this post and let us know what you think. You can ask a question or two as well.

If you haven’t watched the videos from the last sessions you can do so by scrolling down to the previous posts.

Is being still in a quiet place difficult for you? If so, why?

Do you have consistent times to get away with God? If so, how has that helped you? If not, how can you begin to make time to meet with him?

Dive In!
Plan a personal retreat and let us know how it went.

About Rob Beaird

Christ follower, husband, father, grandfather, son, brother, retired Technology Services Engineer for Ricoh-USA.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment